Transmitted: 9/21/2021 11:00:45 PM PDT
| Seller's Guide || |
||In order to post
an item to be auctioned off, you must first be registered.
To register, simply click on the Register
link. Choose a user name which you can easily remember, and fill in
the other required fields. Your password will automatically be
generated and emailed to you. You can change your password at any
time by choosing the Member Services option and then clicking the Change
Your Password link.
You only need to register once, as
you can change your user information at any time by choosing Member
Services, and then clicking the Edit My Registration link.
Notes: There may only be one
account per email address. The system will not let you create more
than one account with the same email address.
Depending on how the administrator has set
up the auction system, your account may need to be verified before
it is activated.
If verification is required, you
will not be allowed to make any further changes to your account until it is activated.
Your Billing Information
||Once you have an
active account, you must enter in your billing information in order
to post an auction. You can enter your billing information by
choosing the Member Services option, then clicking on the My
Billing Information link.
||You can change
your billing information at any time by choosing the Member Services
option, then clicking on the My Billing Information link.
||You can list an
item by navigating to the category where you want your item listed, and
then choosing the Add an Auction link.
Note: Not all categories allow
items to be listed directly within them. Only those categories that
allow listings to be added have an Add an Auction link.
||Once you choose
the correct category for your item, simply follow all the onscreen
instructions to add your item. All options that have an associated
charge will note that charge when you choose it. Use the Help links
if you are confused by any options.
Once you have entered all the information
about your item, you will be presented with a preview screen where
you can review all of the information you have entered and options you
have chosen. Use the Back button to go back and make any necessary
changes. Do not press the Finish button until you are
absolutely sure that all of the information is correct. You will not
be able to change or edit any information once you press the Finish
button, and your account will immediately be charged with any
Once you press the Finish button your
auction will be listed immediately and you will be presented with a link
to where you can view your auction, and a receipt for what you have been
charged for adding the auction. It is highly recommended that you
print out this receipt as a record of your transaction.
Account Status and Billing
||You can check the
status of any debits or credits that have been charged to your account by
choosing the Member Services option, and clicking on the View My
||Log into your
account using your username and password, and then choose a date for
which to view your bill. All transactions for your chosen billing
period will tell you what the debit (Listing Fee, Closing Fee) or credit
(Transaction Code, Registration Credit) was for, how much it was, and the
date that it was processed.
||You account will
be billed on a monthly basis. All account balances will carry over
to the next month.
Note: Accounts with past due
balances may be frozen by an administrator. Users with a frozen
account will not be able to bid, post items, or edit their account